I realized it was Chinese New Year around dinner time so of course we just had to go celebrate at a Chinese Restaurant! My wonderful friend and fellow photo conspirator Sally and her husband joined us. We had almost the whole place to ourselves. I guess Chinese New Year isn’t so big down here.

Happy Lunar New Year my first blog and 10-10 project.

The family and I started our day at the Cracker Barrel. I decided I was going to shoot my 10 photos with my point and click Nikon Cool Pix and leave my DSLR at home. We moved to the South last August after spending 11 years in Germany. It’s been a culture shock but there are something’s I really enjoy about Georgia, like the rocking chairs and celling fans on the porches. It’s still funny to me when I have to explain I want hot tea, black, and I have to show the waitress which tea bag is black tea. If you order tea in the South usually it’s iced tea, and it’s SWEET.

The family and I started our day at the Cracker Barrel. I decided I was going to shoot my 10 photos with my point and click Nikon Cool Pix and leave my DSLR at home. We moved to the South last August after spending 11 years in Germany. It’s been a culture shock but there are something’s I really enjoy about Georgia, like the rocking chairs and celling fans on the porches. It’s still funny to me when I have to explain I want hot tea, black, and I have to show the waitress which tea bag is black tea. If you order tea in the South usually it’s iced tea, and it’s SWEET.

On the way home from breakfast I saw what I think might be an apple tree blooming. Amazing, it’s only the 10th of February and the trees are already starting to bloom. I’m also already seen daffodils blooming brightly on the side of the road. It’s my first winter without snow and I like it.

On the way home from breakfast I saw what I think might be an apple tree blooming. Amazing, it’s only the 10th of February and the trees are already starting to bloom. I’m also already seen daffodils blooming brightly on the side of the road. It’s my first winter without snow and I like it.

I spent a good chunk of the day editing my fabulous session from yesterday. What a treat it was going over every image and falling in love with this couple over and over again.

Editing. I spent a good chunk of the day editing my fabulous session from yesterday. What a treat it was going over every image and falling in love with this couple over and over again. Here is the link to a short video slide show of photo date if you want to see more.http://animoto.com/play/ksHt6tdhO32eqR1Pq8KrNw?fb_action_ids=4399666033178&fb_action_types=animoto%3Acreate&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=288381481237582

I realized it was Chinese New Year around dinner time so of course we just had to go celebrate at a Chinese Restaurant! My wonderful friend and fellow photo conspirator Sally and her husband joined us. We had almost the whole place to ourselves. I guess Chinese New Year isn’t so big down here.

HappyI realized it was Chinese New Year around dinner time so of course we just had to go celebrate at a Chinese Restaurant! My wonderful friend and fellow photo conspirator Sally and her husband joined us. We had almost the whole place to ourselves. I guess Chinese New Year isn’t so big down here.

Coins in a wishing fountain.

Coins in a wishing fountain.

The menu.

The menu.

DSCN1529

Food tastes better with friends.

Food tastes better with friends.

DSCN1531
Some pursue happiness you create it.

The year of the snake begins today on the lunar new year.

The year of the snake begins today on the lunar new year.

This is the only photo from the collection that I needed to use my DSLR for the long exposure.

View more photographers 10-10 project! Follow the link on the bottom of the page. http://www.photographybyglenda.com/2013/02/10-on-10-photo-project-february.html

5 thoughts on “Happy Lunar New Year my first blog and 10-10 project.

  1. Pingback: 10 on 10 Project | February 2013 » Erica May Photography {the blog}

Leave a Reply

